Guild of Food Writers Awards 2020 Finalists Announced

The Guild of Food Writers today announces the finalists for its annual Awards, the most prestigious in food writing and broadcasting. The winners will be announced on Tuesday 16 June  at 6pm.

The shortlists highlight emerging talent like debut authors Olivia Potts and Alissa Timoshkina, as well as featuring some of our best-known food writers and broadcasters, including Thomasina Miers, Diana Henry and Tim Hayward. The Guild of Food Writers Awards celebrates the breadth of knowledge and expertise at work in a thriving creative field. This years awards will be announced on Instagram at @thegfw. The event will be introduced by president Orlando Murrin and chair Genevieve Taylor. The Guild's partners for this year’s Awards are Cawston Press (Food Writing Award), Comté Cheese (Inspiration Award), The FoodTalk Show (Food Podcast or Broadcast Award), Gold Top (Recipe Writing Award), Lakeland (Food Magazine or Section Award), Maple from Canada (International or Regional Cookbook Award), Peter's Yard (Online Food Writing Award), Seven Crofts (Drinks Writing Award), Thermapen® (General Cookbook Award) and Westmorland: Tebay Services, Gloucester Services & Cairn Lodge Services (Food Book Award).

The Guild of Food Writers 2020 AWARDS FINALISTS

Food Podcast or Broadcast Award (Sponsored by The FoodTalk Show)

Food Writing Award (Sponsored by Cawston Press)

Recipe Writing Award (Sponsored by Gold Top)

Restaurant Writing Award